TAO Lifetime Achievement Award

The Texas Association of Otolaryngology Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes those individuals who have had a profound impact on the specialty of otolaryngology head & neck surgery and who have provided remarkable and lasting service to the Texas Association of Otolaryngology.

Each year, the TAO recognizes an individual for his or her contributions to the field of Otolaryngology and medicine in the state of Texas.   It does not necessarily need to be a member of the TAO or even a physician.

To nominate someone for the Lifetime Achievement Award, click here to complete the form.  Nominations will open in summer 2024

Past Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

2012 - Charles Railsback, MD, FACS
2013 - Melton (Buddy) Horwitz, MD
2014 - Lewis Raney, MD
2015 - Fred Owens, MD
2016 - Byron Bailey, MD
2017 - Randall Weber, MD
2018 - Bobby R. Alford, MD
2019 - James Eskew, MD
2020- NA
2021- G. Richard Holt, MD, MSE, MPH, D Bioethics, D HL (hon)
2022 - Ellen Friedman, MD