Austin Society of Otolaryngology (ASO)

The purpose of Austin Society of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery (ASO) is to improve patient care by advancing scientific knowledge in the field of otolaryngology – head and neck surgery and to promote good fellowship among members of the society. ASO was founded on October 29, 2012 as a non-profit organization in response to the need to increase communication and foster camaraderie among surgeons practicing otolaryngology in Austin as well as to provide continuing education. We are a tax-exempt organization under 501c(3).

Note: ASO dues are $200 and include TAO dues. 

ASO Bylaws 

Congratulations!  New Board Members

2024-2026 ASO Board

President: Ryan Boerner, MD
Vice President: Feras Ackall, MD
Members-at-Large:  Ashley Dao, MD and Raymond Brown, MD

View a list of our past officers here.

For More Information about ASO contact Ky Camero at [email protected]